Trust Someone You Cannot See

One of the hardest things to do is trust someone you can not see especially when it does not make any sense. That is exactly what Proverbs 3:5,6 tell us to do. “Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.
[6] In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.
[7] Be not wise in thine own eyes: fear the Lord, and depart from evil.

God tells us to trust him with all our heart, not our head, not our mind, but with our heart. Salvation is not a head thing or some prayer you say, salvation is a heart matter. Paul explains how you really get saved in Romans 10:9,10
“That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.
[10] For with the heart man believeth unto righteousness; and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation.”

Notice, you have two things to do to really get saved;
1) Believe in your heart not your head.
2) Confess the Lord Jesus  with your mouth.

Many people say a prayer and think they are saved. If they do not believe God and his word, just say a prayer, they are not saved.

If you really love someone, you want to spend time with them, learn about their likes and dislikes, try to please them. Why? Because you have a love in your heart for them. Yes, sometimes they may hurt your feelings or even your body, but unconditional love sticks with someone. God does not hurt us, he has unconditional love for us. That’s why he sent Jesus Christ, God manifest in the flesh (Colossians 1:15-17)
“Who is the image of the invisible God, the firstborn of every creature:
[16] For by him were all things created, that are in heaven, and that are in earth, visible and invisible, whether they be thrones, or dominions, or principalities, or powers: all things were created by him, and for him:
[17] And he is before all things, and by him all things consist.”

People can fool family, friends and church members but, you can not fool God. You either love Jesus Christ deep in your heart or you don’t.

Let me share my personal experience if I may. I was not raised in a Christian family. I didn’t know anything about God. All I knew is there was a God and there was this guy named Jesus who died on the cross. That’s all I knew.¬† I was 27 years old and this pastor came into a music store to buy an organ for their church. I had met many pastors, but this guy (and his wife) were different. They spoke of God and Jesus with real love in their speech and I knew it was coming from their heart. They were passionate.

They invited me to visit the church in their house. I thought that was pretty wierd, but I went. Everything he preached I wrote down and when I went home, I looked everything up in my Bible. To my shock, it was there, everything he said. I had never heard that before.

After going to hear him a few times I told God, “Okay God, I will give you 30 days. If you can get through to me in 30 days, then fine. If not, selah vee.” The pastor started preaching on hell, for 30 days! I got scared and I knew I did not want to go there. After 30 days, I said okay, I believe you God and I got saved. I did not love God then. All I knew was I believed God and his word and I did not want to go to hell.

About 2 weeks later, I bought a 5-subject notebook and told God, seeing how you saved me, I need to learn about you. I read the entire Bible and wrote out what God taught me. It took me two years to finish and when I had finished, I had fallen in love with God my heavenly Father and the Lord Jesus Christ. I didn’t just fall in love, I fell madly in love where he is my everything, deep in my heart. My heart changed to everything.

image

My 5-subject notebook

We will continue with how God tries our heart next time. Have a blessed day.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

