The Find It Journey

Did you ever stop and think about when God says, times up, Judgment Day has arrived, what will happen? The people who say God would not send anyone to hell, have they ever found that in the scriptures? No. Why then do they think God will not send anyone to hell?

 

When we were 7,8, 9 years old, we thought about life one way. Then as teenagers we start to drive and can see more of this world and start to think of life differently. Then we get married, have children of our own, or not, and we start to think of life differently again. Once our children grow up and go out on their own, our outlook on life changes again. Some start to consider eternity at this point. During these times, some people have tunnel vision of their own life and their family. Others look at the big picture of life. In America, we know about God and the Lord Jesus Christ. But not many know God.

 

Matthew 7:13-14 KJV “Enter ye in at the strait gate: for wide is the gate, and broad is the way, that leadeth to destruction, and many there be which go in thereat:
[14] Because strait is the gate, and narrow is the way, which leadeth unto life, and few there be that find it.”

 

Define “many”. What does “many” mean? That is who is on their way to destruction. It does not matter if we believe that or not, it is what God says. I choose to believe God. But look at verse 14. The way that leads to life, few find it. So what does few mean? But the interesting word here is “find”. When you have to find something, is it lost? Misplaced? The word “find” indicates we must go on some type of a journey to “find” life. So does that mean the “many” that are on their way to destruction never took the journey to “find” life? Yup. Why didn’t they take the journey?

 

Imagine telling someone, you have to go on this journey. This journey will answer questions you have. Going on this journey will give you peace, joy, love, faith. It will give you encouragement and help you through life. This journey will give you life. How many people would say no thanks. Or, I can’t quit my job and take that journey. Or I’m too busy, I have to give up so much to go on this journey, my family won’t understand, my friends will think I went off my rocker. Sounds like the people Jesus invited to the wedding and they gave him all kinds of excuses why they could not come.

 

Friends, once we find life we start over. What I mean is just like when we were 7,8,9 and thought of life one way and as a teen we thought of life differently and so forth, when we find life it is like we are now babes in Christ. We are little children in “life”. We grow in Christ. Jesus said, I am the way, the truth and the “life” no man cometh unto the Father but by me. We start life afresh. We get a second chance. How many times I have thought, if I only knew about Jesus when I was growing up how my life would have been different. I thank God for showing me the path to “life” and I took the journey. How about you?

image

Until next time.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

