Exploring Angels Working When We Die

When my mom died I started thinking about areas of scripture that I hadn’t spent much thought on before. Yes, my mom had gotten saved when she was 56 and lived 26 years as a saved person. But I wondered if she could see what was going on here on earth. I heard a man speak one time that said he died in an auto accident.

There are several accounts of people, lost and saved, who have died and come back to life (many startling their care givers) and give an account of what happened. I have not been afraid to die. I know I am saved and going to heaven. But it has been “the sting of death” that has bothered me.

When Paul wrote 1 Corinthians 15 he explained in full,  the gospel of salvation,  and he spoke of a group of people who would be caught up in the air (we call it the rapture of believers ) and Paul said then shall be brought to pass the saying, Death is swallowed up in victory.  But notice the next verse (55) ” O death, where is thy sting?” Paul explains in verse 56 the sting of death is sin. But I often thought when people die, isn’t there pain? A sting of death?

I know doctrinally, when Jesus was speaking of the rich man and Lazarus the begger, in Luke 16, this was before Jesus went to the cross.
Note: Matthew 27:50 – 54 and Luke 23:43.

But notice the role of the angels with God’s people.  Luke 16:22 KJV ” And it came to pass, that the beggar died, and was carried by the angels into Abraham’s bosom: the rich man also died, and was buried;”

Angels carried Lazarus. This made me think about angels carried my mom?
Notice the rich man was not carried, only Lazarus was carried by God’s angels. And Paul tells us when we (believers only) are absent from our body, we are present with the Lord in 2 Corinthians 5:8.

We will explore this topic more. My prayer is you believe God and his record on how to be 100% sure you and your family will go to heaven when you die. Click How To Be Saved from our menu.

image

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

