What is Faint? Part 1 of 2

When we try to accomplish things, whether for God, family, work or friends, we get frustrated some times. Some times it is like no matter what we do, we  seem to battle. We try to teach someone something and it’s like we go over and over and over the same things and they still get it wrong. Frustrations set in and scripture calls it getting weary. Weary = having strength exhausted, impatient to continue, fatigue.

So I wondered why I was not seeing some things in my life change. I believe God, quote scripture every now and then over a situation and still nothing changed. So I wondered why? What am I doing wrong?

One of the best examples for learning the principles of faith is Hebrews 11. But this post is not about Hebrews 11 people per say,  it is about the principle of faith. We know the people in Hebrews 11 had faith but what was it about their believing that is different from my believing. It is one thing to look at them as great men and woman of God but what about me. After all, I have been 33 years reading, studying and trying to apply God’s word, what am I doing wrong.

What amazes me is how you can go to church Sunday morning, Sunday night, Wednesday night, study God’s word daily, live for and serve God and have no clue after 33 years. There is definitely a break down somewhere.

When you look at the issues of life as a whole – people hurt. Husbands and wives break their promises and abandon their marriage vows, people loose their jobs, sickness or disease, brokenhearted, loss of loved ones and poverty. The list goes on and on and Jesus said basically, the well need not a physician. It is those who are sick, those with these life issues, heartaches, distresses they know not how to handle.

The legalist blames the person for their problems. They are like Job’s friends. You must have done something wrong or have this sin in your life and that’s why you have these problems. If Jesus paid for all my sin why would God still punish me? Yes I know the sowing and reaping principles. But that is not what Job’s problems were about. And chances are, not yours and mine either.

Let’s face it. When you do everything right, the best you know how according to God’s word, and still have failures, what’s wrong?

What makes the heroes of faith in Hebrews 11 different than me? Nothing. They believed God and I believe God. So what is different?  Let me encourage you to read Hebrews 11 with a pen and paper. See if you can find the answer. It is there. And in the next post, I will share what God showed me to be the answer.

image

Until next time.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

